V/A - Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist (OST) 2LP (Limited Edition Yellow Yugo Vinyl, Preorder: Ships April 7, 2023)

V/A - Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist (OST) 2LP (Limited Edition Yellow Yugo Vinyl, Preorder: Ships April 7, 2023)

Sale price$64.99

*Please note: This title will ship on or around its release date of April 7, 2023. Date and availability is subject to change. We cannot guarantee the coloring or any other aspect of the vinyl, artwork or jacket(s) will be identical to the mock-up. Fulfilling pre-order titles is entirely dependent on the quantity the label orders & presses (that quantity is usually unknown to retailers). While we always fully intend to fulfill all of our pre-orders, we may be allotted fewer copies than we have on order due to the aforementioned reasons beyond our control. If we cannot fulfill your order, we will let you know as soon as we possibly can. Orders that combine a preorder with an in-stock item(s) will all ship together when the preorder is released. If you would like your preorder shipped separately, please order it separately from other in-stock titles. Thank you!*

With a title like that, and a plot that revolves around desperate attempts to attend a secret show by a mythical, legendary indie rock band (“Where’s Fluffy?”), Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist HAD to have a good soundtrack or be subject to withering putdowns from the alternative music press. Well, the movie really delivered, providing a snapshot of the (mostly) NYC independent music scene circa 2008 with tracks from such stalwarts as Vampire Weekend, Devendra Banhart, We Are Scientists, Band of Horses, and Richard Hawley (along with some surprises like Big Star’s Chris Bell). And who better to compose the score than Mark Mothersbaugh of DEVO, who chips in with “Nick & Norah’s Theme” to wrap up the album!? Unbelievably, this concentrated dose of musical hipness has NEVER seen a reissue on vinyl, and OG copies go for triple figures…for its 15th anniversary, we’ve created a beautiful, “scrapbook” gatefold jacket with production stills to hold two records pressed in yellow to match the color of Michael Cera’s Yugo!

A1. Speed of Sound—Chris Bell
A2. Lover—Devendra Banhart
A3. Middle Management—Bishop Allen
A4. Ottoman—Vampire Weekend
B1. Riot Radio—The Dead 60s
B2. Fever—Takka Takka
B3. Xavia—The Submarines
B4. After Hours—We Are Scientists
C1. Our Swords—Band of Horses
C2. Silvery Sleds—Army Navy
C3. Baby, You’re My Light—Richard Hawley
C4. Very Loud—Shout Out Louds
D1. How to Say Goodbye—Paul Tiernan
D2. Last Words—The Real Tuesday Weld
D3. Nick & Norah’s Theme—Mark Mothersbaugh

Release Date: April 7, 2023

UPC: 848064014966